Home Not logged in.      Log In        My Downloads

Talent Music Publishers

Pathways of Promise

A beautiful medley of three Hymns:  the Lutheran Advent Hymn "Lo, He comes with Clouds Descending;"  the communion hymn "What is this Bread;"  and Anglican hymn "O, Taste and See (Psalm 34)."  The melodies of these hymns are blended throughout the piece with the grandiose recapitulation of the advent hymn which brings the medley to a close.  An interesting element is the use of the communion hymn as a bridge between the three hymns.  Scored with the option to play with the band arrangement.

Category:  Orchestra with Band,
Composer:  Jorge E. Garcia

Price:  $25.00

Performance Notes: 

The key signatures are well within the abilities of the middle school to high school string orchestra going from D minor to F major and back.  Rhythmic complexities are some syncopation and the use of 4/4 and 3/4 meter.

Click to view sample Score Performance Level:  Grade 2

Performance Time:  4:40 minutes


(idev-DigiShop 5.0 :: modified by Dave's Web Dynamics)